Exit site

24 Hour Domestic Violence Hotline 619.234.3164

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogleYouTube Flickr

In the Company of Women 2015

Celebrate the strength, courage and spirit of women and their extraordinary achievements

YWCA of San Diego County presents the 17th annual In the Company of Women benefit luncheon, to raise critical funds for our comprehensive domestic violence and homelessness programs. This signature event includes the prestigious Tribute to Women & Industry Awards, recognizing outstanding professional women in San Diego.

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Registration: 11AM – 12PM
Luncheon: 12PM – 1:30PM

Hilton San Diego Bayfront

1 Park Boulevard

San Diego, California 92101

Event Committee

Marla Marshall, Chair
Sheriff William Gore, Co-Chair
District Attorney Bonnie Dumanis, Co-Chair
Supervisor Dianne Jacob, Co-Chair

Camryn ManheimCamryn Manheim
Keynote Speaker

An acclaimed actress and social activist, Camryn Manheim is best known for her Emmy and Golden Globe Award-winning role on The Practice. Currently, she stars opposite Halle Berry in the CBS series Extant from executive producer Steven Spielberg.

Manheim’s fierce determination to defy the beauty myth and casting stereotypes on- and off-screen has resulted in one of Hollywood’s most remarkable success stories. Her New York Times bestseller, Wake Up I’m Fat!, detailed her life with candor and humor.

Manheim was named one of the “Most Intriguing People” by People magazine and “Woman of the Year” by Glamour. Always passionate, she reminds us that life is not a dress rehearsal and to get the part, you must first believe in yourself.

Tickets & Tables

Table of 10: $1,500
Individual ticket: $150

purchase tickets

TWIN Nominations
Nominations for a Tribute to Women & Industry Award are now closed. For additional information, please email development@ywcasandiego.org or call 619.239.0355 x225.

Table Captains
Become a table captain and help raise funds for the YWCA of San Diego County. Download our event information packet to help you get started.


Corporate sponsorship and individual underwriting opportunities are available with abundant recognition and marketing benefits. Download the information packet or contact Gavon Morris at gmorris@ywcasandiego.org or 619.239.0355 x216 to get involved. Companies purchasing a table of 10 automatically receive recognition as a Bronze Sponsor.

Our generous sponsors are dedicated to those we serve and the local community. Learn more about how Sharp HealthCareSDG&E and Solar Turbines are making a difference.

Sharp HealthCare
SDG&E Qualcomm Solar Turbines

UTC Aerospace Systems
BenefitPro Insurance